© Crystal Chatham-USA TODAY Sports

Rancid Announces New Album, Trouble Maker, & Releases New Song, Ghost of a Chance

May 2, 2017

Rancid has released a new song, "Ghost of a Chance," along with a music video. The song is from the just-announced ninth studio album for the band titled Trouble Maker, out June 9 via Hellcat and Epitaph Records.

The. album. is 19. songs. long. 

You can listen to the first new song below:

The song is almost stereotypically Rancid and the video sees the band return to rocking out in the garage and shredding on guitars. The full tracklist for Trouble Maker can be found below.

After returning from their European tour with Green Day, Rancid is co-headling with the Dropkick Murphys this summer for the "From Berkley to Boston" tour beginning in late July.

Trouble Maker track listing:

  1. Track Fast
  2. Ghost of a Chance
  3. Telegraph Avenue
  4. An Intimate Close Up of a Street Punk Trouble Maker
  5. Where I’m Going
  6. Buddy
  7. Farewell Lola Blue
  8. All American Neighborhood
  9. Bovver Rock and Roll
  10. Make It Out Alive
  11. Molly Make Up Your Mind
  12. I Got Them Blues Again
  13. Beauty of the Pool Hall
  14. Say Goodbye to Our Heroes
  15. I Kept a Promise
  16. Cold Cold Blood
  17. This Is Not the End
  18. We Arrived on Time (bonus)
  19. Go on Rise Up (bonus)