Arcade Fire Release Title Track off New Album, Everything Now

Daft Punk co-produced the new single

June 1, 2017
 Musician Win Butler (hat) of rock group Arcade Fire watches the game between the New Orleans Pelicans and the LA Clippers at the Smoothie King Center.

© Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

Arcade Fire fans, rejoice! The band’s back with a new song: “Everything Now.”

Rolling Stone reports that Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter and Steve Mackey (former Pulp bassist) helped produce the song, an energetic track you’ll want to jam with the windows down all summer. And seriously, how cool is the contrast between the video's sleepy desert town and the bright, upbeat tune? 



“Everything Now” is the title track off their upcoming album, which follows 2013’s Reflektor. It’s looking like the 13-track album will be released July 28, so get jazzed—the countdown is upon us.



As for the mysterious live stream on the band’s website, that's given way to a computer screen that’ll give you nightmarish flashbacks to ‘90s computer viruses, but if you stay on the site long enough, you’ll be rewarded with tour information and more. For example, Arcade Fire kicks off their North American tour this fall in Canada. (See? Rewards!)



A post shared by Arcade Fire (@arcadefire) on


So, how much are you diggin’ this new track? Let us know on social!